Inspiration: Birds of a Feather

7 Oct

So this feature today is kind of legendary in my own little world. My good friend Jenn is a lover of all things peacock and I think it’s because she loves jewel tones! So I took those two things and combined them with her super feminine style and flair for vintage and voila, Birds of a Feather was born. It is hands down one of my favorite boards to date. Some peeps at Style Me Pretty agreed and used it as the inspiration for an”Inspiration to Reality” shoot. This board was designed with a winter wedding in mind, but the team of vendors adapted it for more of a spring/summer wedding. It’s still totally on point and I love it. Goes to show you that designs can be adaptable for any season. Just because you love orange doesn’t mean you must have a fall wedding, know what I mean? Take a look at what they did…

“Inspiration to Reality” shoot page 1

“Inspiration to Reality” shoot page 2

For JV -

One Response to “Inspiration: Birds of a Feather”

  1. Jenn October 23, 2010 at 3:38 pm #

    I was hoping to see this inspiration board on here! The blog looks great, Maggie! I’m so glad you are blogging and sharing your wedding design expertise with the interwebs!

Leave a Reply

