Inspiration: Red and White Delight

3 Nov

I know I’ve been bombarding you all with red, but this was a special request so last one for a while I promise! My friend asked me to do a board for her friend that is getting married in December in Salt Lake City, Utah. She knows she wants a white and red wedding and she’s in love with red calla lilies! I thought this red calla centerpiece with the dark red velvet box was gorgeous and perfect. Velvet to me is the luxe fabric of winter. I also love the image of a red cardinal on a snowy tree branch. How cute would little seating cards or table numbers be with an illustrated red cardinal worked into the design? I didn’t want this board to get Christmassy, but I couldn’t resist the peppermint hot chocolate to tie into the red and white. How great would a hot chocolate dessert bar be? Or little jars of hot chocolate mix and crushed peppermint as favors so guests could enjoy it at home on a chilly day! I also love fur for a winter wedding (faux of course). A little white fur jacket makes a great accessory for a bride or her pooch! This is a winter wonderland I would love to take a walk in!

Red and White

3 Responses to “Inspiration: Red and White Delight”

  1. Tiffany November 3, 2010 at 7:19 pm #

    Thanks again for creating this stunning board for my friend. I absolutely *LOVE* it, and my friend Candy has been raving about it too. She’s so excited to turn these ideas into a dream-wedding reality. I adore the cute touches like the doggie in a fur coat (which the bride is excited to wear herself!) and the candy cane in the hot chocolate–refreshing amongst the typical “stuffiness” of a red and white wedding. It’s amazing how these boards have a snow-ball effect (haha.. how appropriate) on inspiration. Suddenly we have so many new and unique ideas; the possibilities seem endless now. You rock!

  2. Maggie November 4, 2010 at 9:28 am #

    Thanks Tiffany! I am sooo glad she liked it! I had lots of fun putting it together.
    That’s the whole idea of an inspiration board, it get’s the idea wheel spinning! Let me know if there is anything specific you need ideas for. I’m happy to help!

  3. candy November 5, 2010 at 7:50 am #

    Maggie, you are awesome, you would make an excellent wedding planner!
    I really enjoyed the little surprise board you put together, I also have thank Tiffany too for letting you know about my white/red wedding idea. I am very inspired and I am sure it’ll turn out beautiful. Thank you again, for such great ideas. You guys are so sweet!

Leave a Reply

