Centerpieces for a Black and White Wedding

16 Nov

One of my BFFs is getting married in August and she’s doing a black, white and green vintage chic wedding. She asked for my help in coming up with some budget friendly centerpiece ideas. She wants to keep it simple and not too over the top flowery. Being that I got married this past summer, I know a thing or two about in-season, low-cost white flowers because I didn’t have a huge flower budget either. For the centerpieces, I think something simple such as a white hydrangea in a glass or black little vase would be great. I also love this high baby’s breath centerpiece. I don’t care for baby’s breath as a filler, but it looks pretty striking and elegant on its own as a centerpiece. White stock (middle picture top row) is also an inexpensive but beautiful flower, which I utilized for my arrangements and my bridesmaid bouquets. A great way to save is to alternate tables with floral and candle centerpieces. Look for candle holders online or even ask your florist what they have. These black ones would be great with white candles for a black and white soiree! Mixing little white floral centerpieces with assorted black candle holders would also be nice as well.

Black and White Centerpieces

2 Responses to “Centerpieces for a Black and White Wedding”

  1. Audra November 17, 2010 at 9:24 am #

    i love that I gave you and 4 word description of what i was looking for and you came up with something even better than what i could imagine!!! you’re awesome!

    • Maggie November 17, 2010 at 9:58 am #

      Only the best for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

