Inspiration: Luxe Lavender

9 Dec

I am such a fan of purple of navy as complimenting colors. The lavender shade of purple in this board adds a softness and the navy adds a richness. I wanted to go luxe with this design so I brought in the mirrored details, which I thought worked well and gave it a chic vibe. Isn’t that mirrored clutch to die for? How great it would it be to serve up some Lavendertinis and have lavender chocolates as a favor or a midnight snack. I also love the slick navy suit with the purple bow tie for the guys!

Luxe Lavender

Suit image: New York Times
Centerpiece image: Bay Area Wedding Planning
Navy dress: The Blush Inc.
Mirrored Dresser: Anthropologie
Candle holders image: Cheap Diva
Mirorred vase image: Budget Wise Home
Bench image: Alkemie
Clutch image: Vogue
Lavender chocolates image: The Nibble

2 Responses to “Inspiration: Luxe Lavender”

  1. Annie @ Marry You Me December 9, 2010 at 12:40 pm #

    I just adore lavender! My new favorite things are lavender lattes from a local coffee shop. Heavenly.

  2. Maggie December 9, 2010 at 3:06 pm #

    Oh my that sounds delish!!

Leave a Reply

