Inspiration: My Modern Clementine

3 Feb

The idea for this board came from my breakfast. I was eating a clementine and it was so bright and orange and delicious. I decided to go more modern with this inspiration – clean lines and very graphic patterns. I thought that black and kelly green really paired well to give it a sophisticated but fun vibe. Orange tulips are sweet but simple and sleek. And of course you must have some Clementine Izze soda!

My Modern Clementine

{Image Credits}
Clementines: Kiss My Spatula
Shoes: Pinterest
Invitation Suite: The Indigo Bunting
Oscar de la Renta outfit: Want & Afford
Clementine Izze Bottles: Foo Zoo
Clutch: The Spotted Barn
Door: Penden Munk
Chairs: FFFFound
Tulips: Pinterst

3 Responses to “Inspiration: My Modern Clementine”

  1. Sofia @ Brancoprata February 3, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

    Maggie I love this, so fun but at the same time classy!!The outfit is gorgeous!!!!

    • Maggie February 3, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

      Thanks so much Sofia!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Inspiration to Reality Shoot on Style Me Pretty: My Modern Clementine « I Do Love It - May 2, 2011

    […] In case you missed it a couple days ago, Style Me Pretty featured an inspiration shoot based on our “My Modern Clementine” inspiration board. Contributors included Bliss Wedding and Event Design and Merriment Design. It […]

Leave a Reply

