Inspiration: Marigold and Purples

10 Mar

I was so inspired by the flower arrangement in this board I just had to do an inspiration board around it. Pairing a tone on tone purple palette with a marigold hue is so striking. It’s feminine but at the same time still makes a bold color statement. I’m so in love!!!

Marigold and Purples

{Image Credits}
{Flowers Arrangement} Pinterest {Shoes} Wedding Rumors {Boutonniere} Events by Sarah Elizabeth {Macarons} Chez Lisen {Bridesmaid Dress} Truely Engaging {Stationary} Merrymint {Necklace} Rachelle D {Flower Poms} Prost the Host {Lacey Top} High Heeled Darling

3 Responses to “Inspiration: Marigold and Purples”

  1. Naomi March 13, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    What a beautiful color combination and board 🙂 xo

  2. Robin March 16, 2011 at 3:33 pm #

    This is the color combination I selected for my August 2011 wedding! I am a little nervous about the unusual color combination so I’m so excited to see this inspiration board on your blog! Thank you!

    • Maggie March 16, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

      I love this color combo Robin. I’m sure its going to be beautiful!

Leave a Reply

