Top Picks: Send Offs!

22 Mar

Gone are the days of rice and bird seed. I love all the adorable options brides have these days for the send off tradition. Here are some of my faves. What cool send offs have you seen??

Confetti. It can even be any shape, color or pattern and its such a classic party element!

{Snippet & Ink}

Bubbles! Might get some sticky spots but there’s no mess to clean up and its fun for guests.

{Sakura Photography}

Balloons! Please note I DO NOT suggest letting the balloons go. Having guests all holding balloons is adorable but it is NOT good for the environment to let them go!

{Christopher Record Photography}

Sparklers. I wanted to do this for my wedding, but I guess sparklers near a historic building is too risky. Boo.

{Luster Studios}

Ribbon wands. This is a newer idea that is gaining popularity and I think it’s adorable!

{Amy Squires via Always Planned}

2 Responses to “Top Picks: Send Offs!”

  1. jacin March 22, 2011 at 11:20 am #

    love the confetti and ribbon wands!

  2. From Portland to Peonies March 23, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

    loved this post! it made me feel happy 🙂

Leave a Reply

