The Look: Headbands

24 Mar

I absolutely love headbands as a hair accessory for brides and even bridesmaids. No matter what style bride you are – preppy, glam, boho – there is a headband for you! You can wear them with your hair up or your down. I’ve featured three looks here: 1) The thin single or double which adds just a little something extra to a hairstyle 2) The embellished headband which is more dramatic with flowers, bows or jewels 3) The hippie style which is worn all the way around and has a definite bohemian vibe. I encouraged my bridesmaids to get creative with their accessories and one of them did an up do with a thick headband embellished with a brooch like cluster of flowers and one of them did an up do with a thin double headband and they both looked amazing.

The Look: Headbands
{Image Credits, Left to Right, Top to Bottom}
Thirsty Roots, Seventeen, Fashion Magazine, Glamour, The Fashion Spot, Wedding Bee, Golden Me Hippies, Daily Makeover, Real Beauty

Some of my favorite resources for headband shopping include:
{In the order they appear below, left to right, top row then bottom}

BHLDN – Anthropologie does not disappoint with a great collection of headbands.
ban.do – look at both the bridal and the regular collection if you want a fun pop of color!
Twigs & Honey – the mecca of gorgeous hair accessories – you will be blown away by the headband collection.
Etsy – Etsy is an amazing resource for headbands, do search and you’ll be looking for hours! The one featured here is from BE Something New.
Forever 21 – don’t knock it. You can get a headband for $7 that looks the same as a $100 one. Great source for bridesmaids!
Nordstrom – go into the store as well as looking online. Great variety at every price range.

Headbands

3 Responses to “The Look: Headbands”

  1. Kate/MagnoliaRouge March 24, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    I adore headbands but annoyingly I never like them so much on myself when I try them out!

    • Maggie March 24, 2011 at 11:37 am #

      I love them too but if I wear them for more than a couple hours I get a migrain 😦 So I can wear one out to dinner maybe then it’s off!

  2. Kirby {Colors of Honey} March 24, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

    I’m obsessed with headbands! I am making a few of my own as ‘options’ for my wedding day.

    xo

Leave a Reply

